Charlotte dining, restaurant reviews, Maestro bar and Bistro, Pineville NC

I am getting to be a regular at Maestro Bar & Bistro, a great restaurant in Pineville NC, just south of 485 in Charlotte. My lady and I started out riding our bicycles from Park Crossing and rode around the back side of Carolina Place Mall. We ended up in Pineville and were close to the Maestro restaurant, so we decided to stop. It has been a beautiful day today in the sixties, so we sat on the restaurant porch. Pam, part of the husband and wife team waited on us and we had a good chat as well. Every time I eat there I am amazed at how good the food is. Ok, I had a burger and mixed vegetables. The burger was incredible and the vegetables are unsurpassed in taste. Even the bun that the burger was served on was delicious. Pam’s husband, the chef has won awards for his pastries, but he is an incredible all around chef. Pam tells me they are considering having music when  the weather is consistently warmer. They have a great location for outside seating and also have plenty of parking.

I highly recommend the Maestro Bar & Bistro.

5 responses to “Charlotte dining, restaurant reviews, Maestro bar and Bistro, Pineville NC

  1. My wife, daughter & I recently ate at Maestro Bar & Bistro. All 3 meals were incredible & the creme brulee was the best that I’ve ever had. Highly recommend trying this.

  2. Maestro Restaurant is in the heart of downtown Pineville.

  3. Johnston Dr in Pineville (not Johnston Creek Rd in Charlotte)

  4. Sounds like a nice place with good food. I’ll have to try it.

Leave a Reply

