Charlotte dining, Charlotte coffee shops, my favorite

One of the things I missed the most when I moved to Charlotte from Greensboro, was Tate Street Coffee Shop. I generally avoid restaurants that are part of chains and prefer smaller non corporate looking coffee shops. I found a coffee shop near where I live, Dilworth Coffee Shop in Quail Corners Shopping Center. First of all, they roast their own beans on south end and their organic coffee is free trade. Their coffee is some of the best I have had, and I have traveled over most of the US. Of course, all of these facts are important, but what seals the deal for me is the synergy and friendliness that I find there and what I was missing from Greensboro. A wide variety of customers stop by and I enjoy talking to the proprietors about Seinfeld trivia. In my opinion, one of the things that makes some modern day coffee shops popular, is the atmosphere of the tv show “Cheers”. Where everybody knows your name. Take Park Road south past Quail Hollow road to Quail Corners Shopping Center and visit Dilworth Coffee Shop. Tell em I sent you.

To learn more about  North Carolina Click here

Leave a Reply

