Merry Christmas, Happy New Year from Seattle, Portland, west coast

I am visiting family and friends in Washington and Oregon State. Hello to all my friends and family back in North Carolina, Charlotte, Greensboro and other parts of the state. We are heading to Mount Hood in the morning. It is one of my favorite places. I have been there 4 or 5 times and even ran down the mountain 9 years ago. I am writing this just below the city park in Portland, overlooking the Willamette River. See you all soon.

2 responses to “Merry Christmas, Happy New Year from Seattle, Portland, west coast

  1. Instead of going to Mount Hood this morning, we have been invited to a New Year’s eve celebration on Mount Hood with night skiing. Wish me luck. I haven’t been skiing in years.

  2. Well, I tried skiing. My bad knee couldn’t take it. However, we are going
    to celebrate New Year’s eve on Mount Hood. Not too slouchy.
    Happy New Year from the lodge at Mount Hood.

Leave a Reply

